One contested SU sabbatical race as list of candidates is announced

The Education Officer race is the only contested sabbatical role, with Darragh Kane O’Toole and Martha Ní Riada qualifying as candidates.

Current Welfare Officer Molly Greenough is the only candidate for the role of President. The Campaigns and Engagement Officer race will see Robyn O’ Keefe as it’s sole candidate. 

Ciara Moroney is the sole candidate for the Ents Officer role, as is Míde Nic Fhionnlaoich for the Welfare Officer race. 

Hustings for the six candidates is due to take place at 6pm on Thursday March 24th.