Election results for campaign officers

Image Credit: UCDSU

In the final Student Union Council of the semester, the motion was passed to sign up to Le Chéile, as well as Extending Voting Membership of the Union to Access Course Students and promoting the banning of Conversion Therapy.

Six races for UCDSU campaigns officers were uncontested and candidates were deemed elected at nomination. In the Campaigns forum, the new Environmental Campaigns Coordinator is Robyn O’Keeffe and Darragh Kane O'Toole is the new Disability Rights Campaigns Coordinator. In the ENTs forum, Áine Nangle is the new Production Officer. Emma Gregg  is the new Promotions Officer. Nora Mawe  is the new Non Alcoholic Events Officer. Eoin Fagan is the new RAG Committee Coordinator. 

In the contested races, Paula Martinez Pavon received 43 of the 51 votes and has been elected at first count as the new Diversity and Inclusion Campaigns Coordinator. Emily Savage is now the LGBTQ+ Campaign Coordinator after receiving 30 out of 50 votes. Niamh Scully received 36 of 51 possible votes, and is now Gender Equality Campaign Coordinator. Ruth Goulding received 43 of 44 votes and is the new Entertainments Rep Coordinator. Míde Nic Fhionnlaoich has been elected the new Mental Health Campaigns Coordinator.