Contact Us

Contacting the University Observer

The Editor,
The University Observer,
Student Centre,
University College Dublin,
Dublin 4

Phone:  +353-1-716-3835
Email: info@universityobserver.ie

Editorial Team

Editor

Gavin Tracey – editor@universityobserver.ie

Deputy Editor

Aoife Mawn – deputy@universityobserver.ie

Art, Design and Technology Director

Alex Fagan – design@universityobserver.ie

Broadsheet Editorial Team

Assistant Editor

Nathan Young

nathanyoung@universityobserver.ie

News

Jade Wilson

jade.news@universityobserver.ie

Andrea Andres

andrea.news@unievrsityobserver.ie

Features

Doireann deCourcy MacDonnell

features@universityobserver.ie

Comment

Garrett Ó Cinnéide

comment@universityobserver.ie

Law & Politics

(Applications still open, send applications to editor@universityobserver.ie)

Agriculture & Rural Affairs

Niall Hurson

agriandrural@universityobserver.ie

Philosophy & Religion

(Applications still open, send applications to editor@universityobserver.ie)

Business & Careers

(Applications still open, send applications to editor@universityobserver.ie)

Science

Lillian Loescher

science@universityobserver.ie

Deputy Science

Vanshika Dhyani

deputyscience@universityobserver.ie

Gaeilge

Danielle Nic Gill Fhinnéin

gaeilge@universityobserver.ie

Sport

Andrew Dempsey

sport@universityobserver.ie

Deputy Sport

(Applications still open, send applications to editor@universityobserver.ie)

The Harpy

Hugh Carr

harpy@universityobserver.ie

OTwo Editorial Team

OTwo Co-Editors

H Reynolds

hreynolds@universityobserver.ie

Jessica Viola

jessica.viola@universityobserver.ie

Arts & Literature

Conor Halion

arts@universityobserver.ie

Film & Television

Cíara Dempsey

film@universityobserver.ie

Games

Andy Prizeman-Nolan

games@universityobserver.ie

Music

Sinéad Dunphy

music@universityobserver.ie

Food

Sophie Tevlin

food@universityobserver.ie

Fashion

Dovile Grybauskaite

fashion@universityobserver.ie

Travel

Mallika Venkatramani

travel@universityobserver.ie

Art & Design Team

Art, Design and Technology Assistant

Orla Keaveney

orla.keaveney@universityobserver.ie

Chief of Photography 

Alex Fagan

photography@universityobserver.ie

Deputy Chief of Photography

Sofia Dragacevac

deputyphotography@universityobserver.ie

Chief of Illustrations

(Applications still open, send applications to editor@universityobserver.ie)

Chief Videographer

Elly Dzhungurova

videography@universityobserver

Deputy Videographer

Fiadh Melina

deputyvideography@universityobserver.ie

Columnists

Matthew Tannem-Elgie

matthew.tannam-elgie@universityobserver.ie

We accept applications for columnists throughout the year. Details on how to apply can be found here.

We are currently accepting applications for a number of editorial positions.

Marketing and Advertising

James Foley Walsh

marketing@universityobserver.ie