Contact Us

Contacting the University Observer

The Editor,
The University Observer,
Student Centre,
University College Dublin,
Dublin 4

Phone:  +353-1-716-3835
Email: info@universityobserver.ie

Editorial Team

Editor

Brían Donnelly
editor@universityobserver.ie

Deputy Editor

Dylan O’Neill
deputy@universityobserver.ie

Art, Design and Technology Director

Fiachra Johnston
design@universityobserver.ie

Broadsheet Editorial Team

News

Gavin Treacy

News@universityobserver.ie

Deputy News

Position still open. Details on how to apply can be found here.

SU Affairs

Katia Gillen

suaffairs@universityobserver.ie

Societies Affairs

This position is vacant. To apply, please send an cover letter and writing sample to editor@universityobserver.ie.

societies@universityobserver.ie

Higher Education

Brian Treacy

highereducation@universityobserver.ie

Features

Doireann De Courcy Mac Donnell

features@universityobserver.ie

Comment

Nathan Young

comment@universityobserver.ie

Law & Politics

Laurence Childs

lawandpolitics@universityobserver.ie

Agriculture & Rural Affairs

Dáire Brady

agriandrural@universityobserver.ie

Philosophy & Religion

William Higgins

philosophyandreligion@universityobserver.ie

Business & Careers

Ciarán Busby

business@universityobserver.ie

Science

Emmet Ferrick

science@universityobserver.ie

Deputy Science

Sean Mooney

deputyscience@universityobserver.ie

Gaeilge

Hugh Mac Giolla Chearr

gaeilge@universityobserver.ie

Sport

Rory Clarke

sport@universityobserver.ie

Deputy Sport

Colmán Stanley

deputysport@universityobserver.ie

Otwo Editorial Team

Otwo Co-Editors

Tara Hanneffy

Tara.hanneffy@universityobserver.ie

Clara Brannigan

clara.brannigan@universityobserver.ie

Arts & Literature

Heather Reynolds

arts@universityobserver.ie

Film & Television

Emma Kiely

film@universityobserver.ie

Games

Ash Gomez

games@universityobserver.ie

Music

Aoife Mawn

music@universityobserver.ie

Food

Shivani Shukla

food@universityobserver.ie

Fashion

Shane Cullen

Fashion@universityobserver.ie

Art & Design Team

Chief of Photography 

Alex Fagan

photography@universityobserver.ie

Deputy Chief Photographer

Conor Cosgrove

deputyphotography@universityobserver.ie

Chief of Illustrations

Freya Williams

illustrations@universityobserver.ie

Chief Videographer

Orla Keaveney

videography@universityobserver

Columnists

We accept applications for columnists throughout the year. Details on how to apply can be found here.

Matthew Tannem-Elgie

matthew.tannem-elgie@universityobserver.ie

Molly Greenough

molly.greenough@universityobserver.ie

We are currently accepting applications for a number of editorial positions.