Contact Us

Contacting the University Observer

The Editor,
The University Observer,
Student Centre,
University College Dublin,
Dublin 4

Phone:  +353-1-716-3835
Email: info@universityobserver.ie

 

Editorial Team

 

Editor

Brían Donnelly
editor@universityobserver.ie

 

Deputy Editor

Dylan O’Neill
deputy@universityobserver.ie

 

Art, Design and Technology Director

Fiachra Johnston
design@universityobserver.ie

 

Broadsheet Editorial Team

 

News

Gavin Treacy

News@universityobserver.ie

 

Deputy News

Position still open. Details on how to apply can be found here.

 

SU Affairs

Katia Gillen

suaffairs@universityobserver.ie

 

Societies Affairs

Chloe Maguire Sedgwick

societies@universityobserver.ie

 

Higher Education

Brian Treacy

highereducation@universityobserver.ie

 

Features

Aileen McGrath

features@universityobserver.ie

 

Comment

Nathan Young

comment@universityobserver.ie

 

Law & Politics

Owen Cuskelly

lawandpolitics@universityobserver.ie

 

Agriculture & Rural Affairs

Mathew Kehoe

agriandrural@universityobserver.ie

 

Philosophy & Religion

William Higgins

philosophyandreligion@universityobserver.ie

 

Business & Careers

Position still open. Details on how to apply can be found here.

business@universityobserver.ie

 

Science

Emmet Ferrick

science@universityobserver.ie

 

Gaeilge

Hugh Mac Giolla Chearr

gaeilge@universityobserver.ie

 

Sport

Rory Clarke

sport@universityobserver.ie

 

Deputy Sport

Colman Stanley

deputysport@universityobserver.ie

 

 

Otwo Editorial Team

 

Otwo Co-Editors

Tara Hanneffy

Tara.hanneffy@universityobserver.ie

 

Clara Brannigan

clara.brannigan@universityobserver.ie

 

Arts & Literature

Heather Reynolds

arts@universityobserver.ie

 

Film & Television

Emma Kiely

film@universityobserver.ie

 

Games

Ash Gomez

games@universityobserver.ie

 

Music

Aoife Mawn

music@universityobserver.ie

 

Food

Position still open. Details on how to apply can be found here.

 

Fashion

Position still open. Details on how to apply can be found here.

 

 

Art & Design Team

 

Chief of Photography 

Alex Fagan

photography@universityobserver.ie

 

Deputy Chief Photographer

Conor Cosgrove

deputyphotography@universityobserver.ie

 

Chief of Illustrations

Freya Williams

illustrations@universityobserver.ie

 

Chief Videographer

Orla Keaveney

videography@universityobserver

 

 

Columnists

We accept applications for columnists throughout the year. Details on how to apply can be found here.

 

Michelle Duggan

michelle.duggan@universityobserver.ie

 

Matthew Tannem-Elgie

matthew.tannem-elgie@universityobserver.ie

 

Molly Greenough

molly.greenough@universityobserver.ie

 

 

 

We are currently accepting applications for a number of editorial positions.